Australia Flags

If you want to buy a
Australia, known as the Commonwealth of Australia. It occupies the main island, Tasmania, and several small islands. Australian national flag has three colors blue, red, and white
The Australian flag has three parts:
The Union Jack (British flag) in the top left corner,, The 'Star of Federation' in the bottom left corner, and The Southern Cross, taking up the right half of the flag.
The history of the
Australian flag comes with a competition that was held to find the perfect flag. This would be adopted by the newly declared nation of Australia late last century (Australia became a nation on 1 January 1901).
Massive submissions were received, but something unusual occurred: six of the flags were virtually identical. They had the same design been submitted six times independently from different parts of the state, but they looked good too. The flags differed only in the number of points on the various stars.
The jury decided on a flag that was similar to them but not exactly the same to them. The prize money was distributed between the six contestants. The flag was actually adopted officially in 1952.
Flag of Australia has Union Jack that shows that the first settlement by Europeans was by Britain. Australia started as a penal colony. The Star of Federation is a seven-pointed star. They came to the number seven, by giving each state (six in all) a point on the star, and having one more point for Australia's territories (of which there are several). There are two mainland territories, and several overseas, including two in Antarctica. The Southern Cross is a constellation that can be seen from all of Australia's states and territories.

Showing 34 of 34 products in Australia Flags